Chelsea Faces Fans After Super League Fury; supporters are allowed to participate

The anger among the Chelsea supporters was great when it was announced that the club would be one of the participants in the Super League. To avoid a repetition, Chelsea has now decided to allow supporters’ delegates to participate in board meetings from June 1.

Real Madrid, FC Barcelona, ​​Atlético Madrid, AC Milan, Internazionale, Juventus, Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspur announced on Sunday April 18 that they will start a new midweek European tournament, the Super League.

Within 48 hours, the six English clubs withdrew, partly due to fierce protests from the supporters.


Chelsea now wants to appoint three supporter advisers through elections. In this way, it takes into account the “general supporter sentiment,” said Chelsea.

The supporters’ advisers do not have the right to vote and are also not welcome at meetings about players, staff, the youth academy and related matters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *